Check In

Conference Info

Useful PDFs
Featured Speakers
and Awards
Panels and Papers
INKubator Sessions
Special Events and Meals
Themed Portfolios
SGCI Members'
Exchange Porfolio
Open Portfolio
Mentoring Sessions
Publisher and Product Fairs


Travel to Knoxville
Knoxville Attractions


Contact Us

featured exhibition

The Wrocław School of Printmaking – 2015

Reception: Friday, March 20, Art and Architecture Building, Room 103, UTK Campus, 6pm-8:30pm

Coordinated by Jacek Szewczyk

This exhibition is comprised of the graphic works of the Printmaking Faculty plus selected students and graduates from the Eugeniusz Geppert Academy of Fine Art and Design in Wroclaw, Poland. The Wroclaw School of Printmaking group is internationally known and has exhibited in Poland, Latvia, Lithuania, Greece, Romania, Taiwan, People’s Republic of China, Sweden, Scotland, Portugal, the United States and many other locations. The group prides itself in representing master craftsmen in all techniques traditional and contemporary. Each artist demonstrates his or her unique technical capabilities in addition to an extraordinary graphic imagination and aesthetic philosophy. The artists have extensive exhibition records and have also been awarded for their didactic accomplishments. This exhibition exemplifies the very best of contemporary Polish printmaking and appeals to printmakers, artists and admirers of fine art.

Exhibiting artists:

Professor Paweł Frąckiewicz, Professor Przemysław Tyszkiewicz, Professor Aleksandra Janik, Professor Małgorzata Warlikowska, Professor Anna Janusz-Strzyż, Professor Christopher Nowicki, Professor Jacek Szewczyk, Doctor Mariusz Gorzelak, Doctor Anna Trojanowska, Assistant Anna Kodź, Assistant Marta Kubiak, Assistant Wojciech Kołacz, Assistant Agata Gertchen, Assistant Magdalena Czerniawska, PhD. Student Zuzanna Dyrda, Technician Sofia Da Palma Nogueira, Technician Paweł Puzio, Technician Sebastian Łubiński, Marta Lech, Michał Matoszko, Malwina Hajduk, Krzysztof Grudziński, Monika Waryszak, Maria Pajek, Mateusz Zieliński, Natalia Tarnawa, Agnieszka Bogucka, Marta Wartalska, Piotr Jakób, Kinga Matkowska, Andrzej Dyja, and Iza Machura.