people   committees   meetings   resources    home
    officers       standing       senate       archives  
    members       special       executive       bylaws  
          proclamations       sites  


Senate Bylaws Description



Chair: David Patterson

Faculty :
1 Wes Hines
2 Maribeth Manoff
3 Majid Keyhani
4 David Basset Jr.
5 Susan Hamilton
6 Ken Kimble (utsi)
7 Loretta Price
8 Baldwin Lee
9 Chris Cox
10 Jon Levin
11 Benita Howell
12 Deseriee Kennedy (law degree)
13 William Robinson
14 David Patterson
15 Bruce Fisher

2002-2003 Objectives:

  • This committee shall concern itself with the development of criteria and procedures for faculty appointment, promotion, the granting of tenure, and discharge for cause, and related faculty concerns that the faculty may choose to present to the committee.
  • The committee also serves as the review committee for faculty complaints and grievances as outlined in the Faculty Handbook, Chapter III.
  • The Faculty Affairs Committee also serves on call by the chief academic officer as a fact-finding committee in matters of dismissal for cause.



Meeting Date







For a list of other Senate Committees, click here.

back to top


If you have any questions concerning the UT Faculty Senate, or would like more information, send an email to

To offer suggestions or comments about this web site, please email the webmaster.