people   committees   meetings   resources    home
    officers       standing       senate       archives  
    members       special       executive       bylaws  
          proclamations       sites  


Senate Bylaws Description


Chair: Peggy Pierce


1 Mitzi Davis
2 Todd Diacon
3 William MacMorran
4 Todd Diacon
5 Karen Sowers
6 Julia A. Malia
7 David Anderson
8 Peggy Pierce
9 Bill Hamel
10 Bill Woodcock
11 Ann Fairhurst
12 Laverne Lindsey

Anne Mayhew: Chief Academic Administrator and Faculty Chair of UT
Athletics Board
Doug Dickey: Director of Athletics
Joan Cronan: Director of Women's Athletics
Harold Denton: Director of Student Recreation
Jason Witten: Student Athlete
Janelle Hester: Student Athlete

Austin Casselmann: Student Rep (Elected by SGA)
Lea Gebhardt: Student Rep (Elected by GSA)


2002-2003 Objectives:

  • Update report of academic success of student athletes compared to non-athletes.
  • Gather data and report student athletes' perceptions of academic experience-follow-up from spring 2002 meeting with student athletes.
  • Provide Faculty Forums on athletics and academics issues Continue to monitor Thornton Center academic support programs


Annual Report, 2002-2003 (PDF format)


Meeting Date







For a list of other Senate Committees, click here.

back to top


If you have any questions concerning the UT Faculty Senate, or would like more information, send an email to

To offer suggestions or comments about this web site, please email the webmaster.