Skip to Main Content

The University of Tennessee


Frequently Used Tools:

University of Tennessee Faculty Council

University of Tennessee Faculty Council

The existing President of the UTK Faculty Senate and one additional elected full-time faculty member from UTK, as well as any UTK faculty member serving on the UT Board of Trustees, are members of the University of Tennessee Faculty Council (UTFC), an organization dedicated to upholding and exercising the principles of academic freedom, shared governance, tenure, and the faculty’s primary responsibility for the university’s curriculum. The Council confers with, advises, and communicates with the President of the University of Tennessee system (and his/her staff, as appropriate) on system-wide matters of interest to the faculties and the President.

George C. Cook (UTHSC), Chair 2011-2012


Janet Wilbert (UTM), Secretary 2011-2012

To access the UTFC website, please click here.

UTK UTFC Representatives

Vincent Anfara
UTK Faculty Senate President
325 Bailey Education Complex
865-974-4985 (Voice)
865-974-6146 (Fax)

David Patterson (Interim)
Additional UTK Faculty Representative
224 Henson Hall
865-974-7511 (Voice)

Toby Boulet
UTK Faculty Trustee
607 Dougherty Engineering Building
865-974-8376 (Voice)
865-974-5274 (Fax)