Syllabus
Lessons
Syllabus 2004
Thai language Lesson
Place: 301 Morgan Hall
Time: 11:30am -12:10pm.

Date

Lesson

Fri. Feb 27

Getting started
• Established the goals of the course
• Sound system of Thai
• Dos and don’ts in Thailand
• Social Values

Wed. Mar 3

Greeting and thanking

Fri. Mar 5

Greeting, Self-Introduction, and Addressing

Wed. Mar 10

Spring break (no class)

Fri. Mar 12

Spring break (no class)

Wed. Mar 17

Numbers

Fri. Mar 19

Giving and understanding directions

Wed. Mar 24

Money

Fri. Mar 26

Food

Wed. Mar 31

Shopping and bargaining

Instructor: Wimolrat “Nai” Ratchukool
Email: nai@utk.edu