Department of Sociology


Graduate Students

Name Degree Sought Areas of Interest Email
Joel Crombez M.A. Social Theory, Political Economy jcrombez@utk.edu
Sylvia Duluc-Silva M.A. Environmental Sociology sdulucsi@utk.edu
Elizabeth East Ph.D. Environmental Sociology, Political Economy eeast2@utk.edu
Ahmet Fidan Ph.D. Criminology afidan@utk.edu
Katherine Gerlaugh Ph.D. Political Economy kgerlaug @utk.edu
Nuray Karaman Ph.D. Political Economy, Criminology nkaraman@utk.edu
Daniel Lai Ph.D. Criminology klai@utk.edu
Jenna A. Lamphere Ph.D. Environmental Sociology, Political Economy  
Rhiannon Leebrick Ph.D. Environmental Sociology, Political Economy rleebrick@utk.edu
Aaron Lemelin M.A. Political Economy, Social Theory  
Kyle Letteney M.A. Criminology  klettene@utk.edu
Grady Lowery Ph.D. Environmental Sociology glowery1@utk.edu
Sara Malley Ph.D. Environmental Sociology, Political Economy smalley2@utk.edu
Zachary McKenney Ph.D. Political Economy zmckenne@utk.edu
Douglas Oeser M.A. Criminology, Political Economy doeser@utk.edu
Steven Panageotou Ph.D. Social Theory, Political Economy spanageo@utk.edu
Damien Pitts M.A. Political Economy dpitts4@utk.edu
Abigail Randall Ph.D. Political Economy, Environmental Sociology arandal3@utk.edu
Julie Shelton Ph.D. Criminology, Political Economy jshelt29@utk.edu
Jeremy Smith Ph.D. Criminology, Environmental Sociology, Social Theory jsmit389@utk.edu
Anthony Stachowiak Ph.D. Environmental Sociology astachow@vols.utk.edu
Kayla Stover Ph.D. Political Economy, Environmental Sociology kstover@utk.edu
William Vaughan Taylor Ph.D. Political Economy wtaylor25@utk.edu
Amy van der Hoeven M.A. Criminology avanderh@utk.edu
Darrell Walsh Ph.D. Political Economy dwalsh@utk.edu
Maggie Walton Ph.D. Environmental Sociology mwalton6@utk.edu
Benjamin Webster M.A. Criminology bwebste5@utk.edu
Shannon Williams Ph.D. Political Economy swilli54@utk.edu
Wenna Zhao Ph.D. Criminology wzhao8@utk.edu


 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to the Department of Sociology.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System