Department of Sociology


Graduate Students

Name Degree Sought Areas of Interest Email
Landon Bevier Ph.D. Criminology; Culture & Media; State Crime; Political Discourse; Gender & Sexual Violence; Theory lbevier@utk.edu
Lauren Copley Ph.D. Criminology lcopley@utk.edu
Joel Crombez M.A. Theory, Political Economy jcrombez@utk.edu
Sylvia Duluc-Silva M.A. Environmental Sociology sdulucsi@utk.edu
Elizabeth East Ph.D. Environmental Sociology, Extractive Industries, Climate Change, Social Movements/Social Change, Political Sociology, Alternative Pedagogies eeast2@utk.edu
Ahmet Fidan Ph.D. Crime, Intimate partner violence, Quantitative Methods, Gender, Family, and Religion afidan@utk.edu
Katherine Gerlaugh Ph.D. Political Economy kgerlaug @utk.edu
Nicholas Hauman Ph.D. Theory, Political Economy nhauman@utk.edu
Nuray Karaman Ph.D. Political economy nkaraman@utk.edu
Daniel Lai Ph.D. Criminology klai@utk.edu
Jenna Lamphere M.A. Environmental Sociology jlampher@utk.edu
Rhiannon Leebrick Ph.D. Environment and Political Economy rleebric@utk.edu
Kyle Letteney M.A. Criminology  klettene@utk.edu
Grady Lowery Ph.D. Environmental Sociology glowery1@utk.edu
Sara Malley Ph.D. Environmental Sociology; Animals and Society; Social Movements smalley2@utk.edu
Zachary McKenney M.A. Political Economy zmckenne@utk.edu
Katherine Morris Ph.D. Political Economy
Planning to complete PhD this year; for further information including CV, see On the Market page.
kmorris1@utk.edu
Douglas Oeser M.A. Criminology doeser@utk.edu
Steven Panageotou M.A. Political Economy spanageo@utk.edu
Damien Pitts M.A. Political Economy dpitts4@utk.edu
Abigail Randall Ph.D. Political Economy, Environment arandal3@utk.edu
Jennifer Schally Ph.D. Criminology jschally@utk.edu
Julie Shelton Ph.D. Criminology jshelt29@utk.edu
Jeremy Smith Ph.D. Criminology jsmit389@utk.edu
Anthony Stachowiak M.A. Environmental Sociology astachow@utk.edu
Kayla Stover M.A. Environmental Sociology kstover@utk.edu
William Vaughan Taylor M.A. Political Economy wtaylor25@utk.edu
Amy van der Hoeven M.A. Criminology, race/ethnicity and crime; the ethical, legal, and social issues associated with forensic DNA; human rights violations; Native American crime; domestic violence avanderh@utk.edu
Darrell Walsh Ph.D. Political Economy dwalsh@utk.edu
Tobin Walton Ph.D. Environmental Sociology
Planning to complete PhD this year; for further information including CV, see On the Market page.
twalton1@utk.edu
Benjamin Webster M.A. Criminology bwebste5@utk.edu
Shannon Williams Ph.D. Political Economy swilli54@utk.edu
Wenna Zhao Ph.D.   wzhao8@utk.edu


 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to the Department of Sociology.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System