The University of Tennessee, Knoxville


Appeals Committee 2017-2018

The purpose of the Appeals Committee is two-fold:

Committee Chair
If the chair is not an elected member of the Undergraduate Council, the chair will serve as an ex-officio member of that body. (Undergraduate Council Minutes - Page U1411 - April 22, 2008)

Appointed UG Council Members
John Bell, Haslam College of Business
Richard Bennett, Tickle College of Engineering
Joshua Emery, College of Arts and Sciences
Daniel Magilow, College of Arts and Sciences
Vandana Singh, College of Communication and Information
Ex-Officio Members
George Drinnon, Haslam College of Business
Jeff Fairbrother, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Bill Park, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Shelia Swift, College of Nursing
Lisi Schoenbach, College of Arts and Sciences
Advising Committee Members
Jeff Elliott, College of Arts and Sciences
Brent Lamons, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources, Chair
Karen Sullivan-Vance, Associate Vice Provost for Student Success
Student Affairs Members
Paul McAnear, Student Counseling Center
Annazette Houston McCane, Disability Services Representative
Cynthia Polk-Johnson, Dean of Students
Doug Renalds, Student Success Center
Student Members
Clarke, Kellen Elizabeth


Undergraduate Council Minutes - Page U3653-U3654 - February 23, 2016


Questions? Contact:
Molly Sullivan
Office of the University Registrar - 865-974-1466
202C Student Services Building - Knoxville, TN 37996




The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System