The University of Tennessee, Knoxville


Academic Policy Committee 2017-2018

Elected UG Council Members
Ken Baker, Haslam College of Business, Chair
Jamie Coble, Tickle College of Engineering
Joanne Devlin, College of Arts and Sciences
Katie Kavanagh, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Amanda Warren, Haslam College of Business
Anthony Welch, College of Arts and Sciences
Advising Committee Members
Monique Anderson, Associate Dean and University Registrar
Brent Lamons, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources, Chair, Advising Committee
Masood Parang, Tickle College of Engineering
Karen Sullivan-Vance, Associate Vice Provost for Student Success
Student Member
Josh Cook


This committee serves as a standing committee to review, revise, and create academic policies that will be considered by the Undergraduate Council for publication in the Undergraduate Catalog. The policies considered will be those relating to general requirements for admission, registration, receipt of credit, and award of degrees.

Membership of the Academic Policy Committee consists of:

The committee chair is selected from among the faculty members of the committee at the last meeting of the previous spring semester and will serve for one year. Meetings will be held two weeks prior to each meeting of the Undergraduate Council and are open to the university community.

Undergraduate Council Minutes - Page U3653 - February 23, 2016


Questions? Contact:
Molly Sullivan
Office of the University Registrar - 865-974-1466
202C Student Services Building - Knoxville, TN 37996




The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System