The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Student Media

Student Media Board Membership

The board is comprised of one administrator, one member from the Board of Deans, three faculty, and two alumni/professionals who are appointed by the Provost; six students appointed by the Student Government Association president; and five ex-officio members including the Editor of The Daily Beacon, Advertising Manager of The Daily Beacon, Editor of the Volunteer Yearbook, Editor of Phoenix Literary Art Magazine, and Director of Student Media. Board members serve one-year appointments.


Contribute to a big idea. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System