Sigma Nu's Flash

Founder's Day

The Chapter held their annual Founder's Day event on Saturday, April 21 for alumni and the family members of each brother.   A luncheon was held at the Sigma Nu house and an evening dinner at the Crown Plaza in downtown Knoxville.   The speaker for the evening was Jeff Cathey, Associate Dean of Students.   The chapter names Taylor Wilkins as Brother of the Year, Tim Paton as Scholar of the Year, Patrick Godsey as Alumni of the Year and Andrew Leuthold as Alumni of the Year.  The alumni presented John Shoemaker, Ron Sherrill and Ray Morgan as new members in the chapters Torchbearer Society.

Founders Day at Sigma Nu Jeff Cathey
 Founder Awards Founders and Brothers

Back to the Sigma Nu's Flash

Greek Awards banquet

At the annual Greek Awards banquet Sigma Nu Fraternity was well represented.  Commander Parker Loy received the Sophomore of the Year Award and Mason McGlamery received the Senior of the Year award.  In addition, the chapter was award second place in the annual greek with competition.  The chapter teamed with Phi Mu, Beta Upsilon Chi and Phi Delta Theta.

Greek Week Awards

Back to the Sigma Nu's Flash

Annual Neyland Stadium Visit, Fall 2011

Each fall semester the brothers and candidates of Sigma Nu tour the locker rooms and luxury boxes.  Fall 2011 was no different as members of the chapter tour both areas of Neyland Stadium.

Stadium Visit Sports Reporters
On the feild Stadium Tour

Back to the Sigma Nu's Flash