MANTHAN

UTK's Indian Student association

An organization for students to come together and celebrate the rich culture of India.


Position Name Department Contact
Faculty Advisor Adrija Sharma MABE adrija.sharma@utk.edu
President Subhadeep Koner MABE skoner@vols.utk.edu
Vice-President Anurag Saigiridhari Nuclear Engineering asaigiri@vols.utk.edu
Sectary Debalina Ghosh Civil Engineering dghosh2@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Kaustubh Vibhandik ISE kvibhand@vols.utk.edu
Event Manager Sadhu Sri Ravali EECS ssadhu2@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Ruhani Sagar Chemistry rsagar@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Esha Dutta GST edutta@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Sara Sultan ESE ssultan1@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Anchal Padukone EEB apadukon@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Anish Deepak Joshi EECS ajoshi15@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Debalina Acharyya BCMB dacharyya@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Vaikrant Pandav ISE vpandav@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Asha Shibu ESE ashibu@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Kshitij Sharma ISE ksharma1@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Sagar Padghan ISE spadghan@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Maya Rao Geography(undergrad) mrao1@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Mustafa Bootwala Civil Engineering mbootwal@vols.utk.edu
Honorary Member Rishabh Chauhan - rishabh.chauhan27892@gmail.com
Position Name Department Contact
Faculty Advisor Adrija Sharma MABE adrija.sharma@utk.edu
President Athmanathan Senthilnathan EEB/Math asenthil@vols.utk.edu
Vice-President Anjali Nair Nuclear Engineering anair6@vols.utk.edu
Sectary Rahul Ravikumar ISE rravikum@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Vasanth Manivannan ISE vmanivan@vols.utk.edu
Event Manager Samarth Vagal ISE svagal@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Vasudha Chopra Economics vchopra@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Debalina Ghosh Civil dghosh2@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Subhadeep Koner MABE skoner@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Karthika Madathil CBE kmadathi@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Yudhisthir Patil ISE ypatil@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Mayuri Patwardhan Food science mpatward@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Sadhu Sri Ravali EECS ssadhu2@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Anurag Saigiridhari Nuclear nwaghmar@vols.utk.edu
Honorary Member Eshita Kalia - eshikalia@gmail.com
Position Name Department Contact
Faculty Advisor Adrija Sharma MABE adrija.sharma@utk.edu
President Riddhi Shah ISE rshah11@vols.utk.edu
Vice-President Athmanathan Senthilnathan EEB/Math asenthil@vols.utk.edu
Sectary Abhinav Raghavan ISE araghav3@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Yadu Sarathchandran Physics ysarathc@vols.utk.edu
Food Coord. Pooja Sulagam Business psulagam@vols.utk.edu
Event Manager Sravanti Pamu ISE spamu@vols.utk.edu
Event Coordinator Karan Chahal Agriculture kchahal@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Deeksha Mittal Architecture dmittal1@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Gaurav Chauhan CBE gchauhan@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Rahul Ravikumar ISE rravikum@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Rakesh Kamath MSE rkamath@vols.utk.edu
Position Name Department Contact
Faculty Advisor Adrija Sharma MABE adrija.sharma@utk.edu
President Aditi Rambani Agriculture arambani@vols.utk.edu
Vice-President Sarvesh Iyer GST riyer@vols.utk.edu
Sectary Aravinda Srinivasan MABE asriniv2@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Aaina Bansal Physics abansal@vols.utk.edu
Public Relations Anjali Nair Nuclear anair6@vols.utk.edu
Food Coord. Shravanthi Pamu ISE rpamu@vols.utk.edu
Event Manager Sushmitha Vijay Kumar BCMB svijaya3@vols.utk.edu
Event Coord. 1 Pooja Saraf BCMB psaraf@vols.utk.edu
Event Coord. 2 Sreejata Bandopadhyay GST sbandopa@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Shalini Yerukala Agriculture syerukal@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Riddhi Shah ISE rshah11@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Sukriti Ailavadi Food Science sailavad@vols.utk.edu
Executive member Ravi Pamu MABE rpamu@vols.utk.edu
Position Name Department Contact
Faculty Advisor Adrija Sharma MABE adrija.sharma@utk.edu
President Guru Venkatesan MABE gvenkate@vols.utk.edu
Vice-President Snehal Joshi Food Science sjoshi5@vols.utk.edu
Event Manager Deepika Karunakaran BCMB dnambia1@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Ayan Malakar GST amalakar@vols.utk.edu
Public Relations Meenakshi Trichur Com & Info mtrichur@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Pranab Chowdhury Bredesen proychow@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Mary Biswal EPS mbiswal@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Arnab Baruah EECS abaruah@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Gajanan Arha ISE garha@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Samyucktha Kadiresan Architecture samkadir@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Divyani Rao EECS drao@vols.utk.edu
Position Name Department Contact
Faculty Advisor Adrija Sharma MABE adrija.sharma@utk.edu
President Vineet Khullar Physics vkhullar@vols.utk.edu
Vice-President Dinesh Patlolla ISE dpatlol2@vols.utk.edu
Sectary Jagadish Cherukuri ISE jcheruku@vols.utk.edu
Event Manager Keerthana Wuppalapati BCMB swuppala@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Mohit Shukla ISE mshukla@vols.utk.edu
Public Relations Kapil Agrawal EECS kagrawa1@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Snigdha Sewlikar3 Food Science ssewlika@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Umesh Kumar Physics ukumar2@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Nitin Kaushal Physics nkaushal@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Dhanush Mallesh ISE dagarama@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Siva Karthik Varanasi GST svaranas@utk.vols.edu
Executive Member Abhishek Chimalapati ISE abhishekc@utk.vols.edu
Position Name Department Contact
Faculty Advisor Adrija Sharma MABE adrija.sharma@utk.edu
President Tanmoy Mukherjee Biochem. Cell & Mol. Bio tmukherj@vols.utk.edu
Vice-President Rahul Banerjee Genome Sci. & Tech rbanerje@vols.utk.edu
Sectary Abhay Pande Mech. Aero Biomed Engg apande@utk.vols.edu
Treasurer Harshitha Muppaneni Information Engg. hmuppane@utk.vols.edu
Public Relations Kanwarjit Pahwa Psychology kkanwarj@utk.vols.edu
Event Manager Vandna Gahlot Biochem. Cell & Mol. Bio. vgahlot@utk.vols.edu
Executive Member Vineet Khullar Physics vkhullar@utk.vols.edu
Executive Member Dinesh Reddy ISE dpatlo12@utk.vols.edu
Executive Member Siddharth Pradhan CIRE spradha1@utk.vols.edu
Position Name Department Contact
Faculty Advisor Adrija Sharma MABE adrija.sharma@utk.edu
President Maneesha S. Mohan Food Sci. mmohan1@vols.utk.edu
Vice-President Priyanki Sinha Information Science priyankister@gmail.com
Sectary Sukhada Vaidya Audiology & Speech Pathology sukhadavaidya@gmail.com
Treasurer Amit Upadhyay Genome Sci. and Tech amitupadhyay86@gmail.com
Public Relations Ramya Rao Enganti Bio. Chem. cell & Mol. Bio. renganti@vols.utk.edu
Web Manager Karan Kapoor Genome Sci. and Tech karan105@gmail.com
Executive Member Vijay joshi Computer Science vijaygj@gmail.com
Executive Member Chaitanya Mehta Nuclear mehta_chaitanya007@rediff.com
Executive Member Siddheshvar Bhela Comparative & Experimental Medicine siddheshvar@gmail.com
Executive Member Vandna Gahlot Biochem. Cell & Mol. Bio vandnagahlot1509@gmail.com
Position Name Department Contact
Faculty Advisor Adrija Sharma MABE adrija.sharma@utk.edu
President Kaveri Thakur ISE kthakur@vols.utk.edu
Vice-President Bharadwaj ISE bharadwaj.ven@gmail.comgmail.com
Sectary Ashutosh Wadwa Foresty awadwa@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Vinay Mannam Biosystems Engg vmannam@vols.utk.edu
Public Relations Sushanth Architecture sverma@vols.utk.edu
Event Manager Avik Mukherjee BCMB amukher2@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Pritosh MBA pritoshkumar@gmail.com
Executive Member Anna Thambi Industrial Engg athumbi@vols.utk.edu
Executive Member Shuchita Architecture Shuchita.ied@gmail.com
Position Name Department Contact
Faculty Advisor Adrija Sharma MABE adrija.sharma@utk.edu
President Naveen V MABE
Vice-President Shanawaz S Electrical Engineering
Sectary Kiran Kumar Forestry
Treasurer Sumesh Z Mech & BioMed Engg
Public Relations Shanthan Electrical Engg
Event Manager Chaitanya Electrical Engg
Executive Member Prasanna ISE
Executive Member Ashutosh Forestry
Executive Member Avik BCMB