STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Members: Catherine Luther, Chair Kathryn Elam (SGA Senator) Brett Giordano (SGA Senator) Louis Gross Andrew Haddow (GSS President) Deseriee Kennedy Peggy Pierce Tim Rogers (ex-officio) J.J. Brown (Assoc. Dean of Students)

2005-2006 Committee Goals:

- Assist in the design and creation of a centralized office that will provide information regarding scholarships, fellowships, and employment opportunities to undergraduate and graduate students. The office will also provide guidance to students in terms of applying for grants and preparing for interviews. In addition, the office will also provide updated information on major student accomplishments (e.g., prestigious awards, publications, etc.).
- Assist in the enhancement of the graduate studies Web site to provide further information that is deemed necessary by graduate students.
- To assist student efforts to improve safety on campus.